Go Back   Homeowner Talk Forums > Investment discussion > Real estate investors talk

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-21-2007, 04:39 PM
gondolin gondolin is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1
gondolin is on a distinguished road
Default Home Access USA

Have anybody heard about this company.

It offers great deals regarding buying a pre-foreclosure home. All it requires is someone to keep paying the mortgae payments.

Again, the company is Home Access USA! Their website is www.homeaccessusa.com Is this a scam, or what?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-24-2007, 07:54 PM
Johnck Johnck is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 49
Johnck is on a distinguished road
Default

It sounds too good to be true, I won't buy it. Real estate is big financial investment and responsibility. If it is really that easy to handle it, then there should be no housing slump like this now.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-07-2007, 12:55 AM
LISA LISA is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1
LISA is on a distinguished road
Default

Huge Scam!!!!!!! Be Careful!

The Guy Goes By The Name Of Derek Stewart. Their Phone Number Is 1-800-486-3540
They Steal Your Idenitity And Money! Be Careful!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-08-2007, 07:07 AM
butterflyz butterflyz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2
butterflyz is on a distinguished road
Default Yes, it is a scam and they use other names too

I found several different listings on Craig's list such as this one...only to call and find out that the person I asked for "wasn't there" so they gave me to someone else...who then said they would send out a package I would have to sign for and that they needed my credit card number but would not be charged for this until I received this information package...well, I just found out they did charge my card 198.00 even after I specifically asked them if my card would be charged because if so, then I couldn't do it by some other guy supposedly named Eric Walker at that same number 800-486-3540 so now I have to report it to my bank and call them and give them a piece of my mind too, not to mention cancelling my card in case they do steal my identity as well so please DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I DID...I did a search after the fact, unfortunately, and found your forum, so thank you for the information...I at least can use it to report them.

$1000 / 3br - Gorgeous house in peaceful relaxing atmosphere,3bed/2ba, approx.1750 s
Reply to: see below
Date: 2007-10-04, 10:00AM PDT


In lush green surroundings this house offers three excellent bedrooms with large closets and dressing/sitting area, luxurious bathrooms with bathtub and showers newly painted, granite counter tops, new stainless steel appliances, central air conditioning and heating, 2 parking spaces, close to shopping and dinning, easy access to transportation. The previous owners could not afford the mortgage payments any longer and are about to lose this property. You simply need to take over the monthly payments with no money down or credit and this gorgeous house will eventually become your new home. I have more homes like this in Los Angeles area. For more informations please call Sue Hill @ 800-520-9871




* cats are OK- purrr
* dogs are OK- wooof
* Location: Los Angeles, CA
* it's NOT ok to contact this poster with services or other commercial interests


PostingID: 431853031
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-08-2007, 07:21 AM
butterflyz butterflyz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2
butterflyz is on a distinguished road
Default P.S.

I found another phone number they are using for the same site: 1-800-980-5002!

Wish me luck as I am reporting this to my bank and to the FTC tomorrow.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-09-2007, 05:42 PM
hinjma hinjma is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1
hinjma is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Watch out for this one!!!

They are a fraud please be careful I would hate for anyone else to be taken advantage of. I found them on craigs list also and they took $198.00 from me and I spacificaly asked "Daniel Cards" if he was going to take funds from my account and he said NO! he just needed to verify that I had money in my account to qualify for their program. When I went to the bank they had taken money from my account with out my authorization!. The number that they had listed on craigs list is 1-800-980-8504 and their customer service is 1-800-486-3540(but dont call that they never answer!)
Be careful
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-10-2007, 02:12 PM
Ren Ren is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 68
Ren is on a distinguished road
Default Thank you guys for sharing the experience

Thank you guys for sharing your experience and pointing out the scammers. Just can't be careful enough these days!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-12-2007, 05:31 AM
It's Just Business It's Just Business is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 4
It's Just Business is on a distinguished road
Default But do they actually loan you the money and have houses?

Did anyone actually go through the process of buying a house through them?

I'm hearing that they charged your cards but their loophole was "we won't charge you until you get your package." They figure that after 3 days you should have gotten your package so they "charged you after you got your package." Not cool but a legal loophole.

What I would like to know is if anyone actually did pay the money and try to buy a house.

- Do they have decent houses listed? Today I asked how many there were in Glendale, CA and they said 146.

- Did anyone go through the loan process and did they get the title like the company said they would?

- What were the interest rates on the loan they want to give you??

- Are there hidden late fees or start-up fees, etc.?

These are the facts I would like to know about before I sign up with them.

Thanks much!
It's Just Business

Last edited by It's Just Business : 10-12-2007 at 05:32 AM. Reason: misspelling
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-18-2007, 10:02 PM
sgronberg sgronberg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1
sgronberg is on a distinguished road
Default Great Question!

I was replying to the persons question about "did anyone actually go through with Home Access USA and purchase a home"

It definitely sounds too good to be true, I called and talked to a guy named "Jimmy" he gave me his direct line, I DID NOT give him any information.

The listings on Craigs list sound way to tempting and it really probably is a scam!

Just curious if anyone ever did the search!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-24-2007, 02:19 AM
sexisoccermom76 sexisoccermom76 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1
sexisoccermom76 is on a distinguished road
Default

i just talked to these people today and gave them my information and credit card what an idiot. i knew there was work and money involved which i don't mind, but now i see what they are doing, which is legal, but it's impossible to assume a mortgage and there are so many things that you need to do and need to know before you take over someone's home payments but now i see that it's impossible to assume a mortgage with bad credit.

So they are kinda scamming people.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:12 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.